Clallam County Fire Protection District #1 Meeting Minutes April 8, 2018

Meeting called to order at 8:30 AM at the Forks Fire Hall, 11 N Spartan Avenue, Forks WA 98331

Commissioners Present: Chet Hunt, Giancarlo Buonpane, Tony Romberg

Others Present: Chief Bill Paul, Assistant Chief Wes Romberg, Secretary of the Board Avery Ironhill, Darryl Gaydeski.

Changes to Published Agenda: None

Public Comment: Darryl Gaydeski expressed concerns over his recent attempts to rejoin the fire department. He was interested as to why commissioners denied his application and was informed by the board that they are not involved in the hiring process. Chief Paul went over the hiring process and informed Darryl that he did not pass the interview portion. Darryl additionally stated he never received a copy of a letter from when he was previously asked to leave the department and would like a copy of that letter. After expressing his disappointment Darryl exited the meeting.

Approval of Vouchers: Vouchers were reviewed. Giancarlo made a motion to approve for payment. Tony seconded. Motion unanimously carried.

Minutes: Meeting minutes from March 11, 2018 and Special Meeting minutes from March 22, 2018 were reviewed. Chet made a motion to approve the minutes. Tony seconded. Motion unanimously carried.

Old Business:

• Lionsgate contract-Chet made a motion to no longer pursue the contract and to remove from the agenda. Tony seconded. Motion unanimously carried.

New Business: None

Executive Session: N/A

Regular Meeting Called Back to Order: N/A

Good of the Order:

- Chief Paul gave an update on SWRT grant
- Fire response on most recent structure fire was good
- Discussion on criminal fire investigations being given solely to law enforcement
- Safer grant application discussed

Tony made a motion to adjourn the meeting, Chet seconded, motion passed unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 9:32 AM.

Next meeting to be held on May 13, 2018 at 8:30 AM at Forks Fire Hall.

Prepared by:		
Secretary of the Board		
Approved:		
Commissioner	Commissioner	
Commissioner	Commissioner	
Commissioner		